XCOMUFO & Xenocide

Research Problem

Kirill

Hi there!

I started playing TFTD today for 2nd time in my life (i tried it a loooooooong but i was also playing EU so i quitted (sp?))

I patched my copy to 1.2 and xcomutil'd it :P But now im having some troubles with research. Although i have mag nav and aquaplastics in my storage, i can't research them (already researched deep one corpse).

Here's the saved game.

Maybe someone can tell me how to solve this problem (hex editing, whatever, i like how im going (though its on begginer and in march, its the first shot in ages and it has ALL the mental mommentum))

Thanks in advance!

EDIT. Tryed BladeFireLight research patch but

C:\XCOM2>RESFIX.EXE c:\xcom2\game_10
X-Com: Terror From The Deep (Microprose (c) 1994)
Research Fixup Util v0.3. By Blade FireLight (c) 2005

Ussage: resfix [dir]
Dir : Directory containing research.dat (default = missdat)

Sorce File: c:\xcom2\game_10\research.dat

MC Reader: bug not found
Alien Sub Construction: bug not found
Aqua Plastics: bug not found

C:\XCOM2>RESFIX.EXE
X-Com: Terror From The Deep (Microprose (c) 1994)
Research Fixup Util v0.3. By Blade FireLight (c) 2005

Ussage: resfix [dir]
Dir : Directory containing research.dat (default = missdat)

Sorce File: missdat\research.dat

MC Reader: bug not found
Alien Sub Construction: bug not found
Aqua Plastics: bug not found

GAME_10.rar

Edited by Kirill

The normal progression to getting the ion armour consists of:

1. Capturing a Deep-One corpse to get aqua plastics and Plastic Aqua Armour

2. Capture a Ion Beam Accelerator sample and researching it

3. Capture a live Deep-One and researching it after the plastic aqua armour and ion beam accelerators to get Ion Armour.

4. And finally research Magnetic navigation to unlock Mag. Ion Armour. This can be researched at any time.

It's possible you've already researched the plastics and IBA's and you're just missing the live Deep-One.