XCOMUFO & Xenocide

New Pistols Anyone?

Shotgunner

Ok, we all know and mostly dispise the basic pistol after acquiring laser weaponry. However, what if the pistol was strong enough to last until(and possibily during) the phase that we have palsma tech?

This is just a sort of poll or survey guys: what type of real life pistol(s) would you like to see? Calibers are not necessary, but the brand and model of the pistol is.

Heh Im leaning towards the .50AE Desert Eagle personally. Info on the real life weapon can be found at http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Desert_Eagle I may go with the 10-inch barrel style :P

However, I do like the sound of the Dirty Harry Magnum. Perhaps the .44 Automag he had near the end of Sudden Impact, Snakeman? Or were you thinking his .44 MAgnum revolver(not sure on the make though)

As for the .45 Glock, I'll try it - just please keep in mind gus that I am new to modding so please - when released don't uber-flame me, ok? ;)

Edited by Shotgunner

A revolver or clip style is alright. What matters is how it should perform I'd think besides looking cool :)

Maybe another type could be something like that machine gun/pistol John Conner had in T3 near the very end when they made it to Crystal Peak or whatever it was called.

On the other hand if we're just looking to minimize firearm choices, put the choices in the ammo instead. For instance if there's a pistol type that can use more than one type. One type being more powerful than whatever else it can use.

The graphics are so primitive that it'll be a tough job distinguishing a six-shooter from a 9mm Browning, so asking for a specific model of pistol seems kind of pointless. Functionality is what matters. How are you going to balance this? I'm not saying it isn't possible, I was just wondering what you had in mind.