XCOMUFO & Xenocide

All Recruits, Please Post Here

Hi,

can all recruits that are still active in the programming department post here including a short summary of their interests and what they are currently working on and what they might be interested in afterwards?

We are planning on assigning each recruit a full member as mentor in order to have you guys more integrated. So if you have already been working together with one of the full members, you might want to post that too.

Greetings,

Rincewind

Hi,

I'm currently working with Beetle and Bosco on the Ogre-style singleton conversion. After that I would like to work on the AI, either on design or development (or both).

I have several years of experience with C/C++ and C#, and a bit with Java, Python, and Lua. Most of my C/C++ experience is on the embedded side, and my C# with support libraries, I don't have much experience with UI in either of them. I have a master's in computer engineering, and did my thesis work on computational intelligence and machine learning (specifically Reinforcement Learning, although I also did some work on neural networks, fuzzy logic, and a few other ML approaches.) I have a couple ideas involving reinforcement learning for battlescape AI that I would like to explore further. I also have way too much experience with Enemy Unknown and TFTD, so that may help a bit.

For now, I'm still trying to familiarize myself with the codebase as much as possible, as I'm fixing the singletons that I've taken on, I am using that as an opportunity to look at the classes I'm editing and every class that they talk to in pretty deep detail.

Well, I can't think of anything else to say, so I guess I'll stop.

I look forward to working with the team on this great project.

Travis

hi, im a student interested in programming, tried a bit of C, C++, C# and lua in my time, im interested mainly in the AI side of things, although im not sure how much I could help