XCOMUFO & Xenocide

Aww Crap

I'm playing through my first colony assault, and everything is going well with my ION armored sonic weapon wielding badasses. I beat the snot out of the base and only lost the tank... but now I'm stuck. Theres an alien SOMEWHERE in the bottom level that either didn't die and woke up, or is in a closet maybe? I've killed 40 total thus far, with two stunned I think. What should I do?

Would I be able to find this bugger in XCOM Util? I've never done anything like this before. Maybe I should give the team motion scanners? Can I even do that?

Yes, xcomutil will find him, but i recommend sending a squad of 6 down to look for him. You just should move slowly and let your reaction time take a chance. If its a tentaculat, then you may have problems, but a good Dpl(or two, or three) or maybe some sonic pulsars would help kill it. Just use your reaction time to find him

Scanners only work if the aliens moves. The one thing about TFTD AI that differs a lot from UFO AI is that TFTD AI like to camp a lot, so detecting a hidden alien can be tough.

- NKF

[quote name='Delicious Weenies!' date='Jan 11 2005, 12:48 AM']I'm playing through my first colony assault, and everything is going well with my ION armored sonic weapon wielding badasses. I beat the snot out of the base and only lost the tank... but now I'm stuck. Theres an alien SOMEWHERE in the bottom level that either didn't die and woke up, or is in a closet maybe? I've killed 40 total thus far, with two stunned I think. What should I do?

Would I be able to find this bugger in XCOM Util? I've never done anything like this before. Maybe I should give the team motion scanners? Can I even do that?
[right][post="106781"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post][/right][/quote]