XCOMUFO & Xenocide

T-shirt Armour: merged topics

Guest drewid

Guest drewid
This is my first stab at a light duty uniform. Short jacket over a white t shirt, grey trousers, I kept the blue/grey from xc1

The sort of thing worn when on base, or off duty, definitely not for combat unless there is a base attack and you can't get to your armour :-) Still has a holster for a sidearm tho.

It's got bits of US navy in there. insignia and rank on arm, assigned craft (skyranger name for example) and rank on cap. namebadge over left breast.

Not very exciting I'm afraid, but you gotta start somewhere.

whadayafink

-Drewid

• Replies 229
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

You know covers are not allowed in doors :D
so if you are in base the hat should not be there the rest i think
looks really nice i am not an artist so to me it looks great also its
cool to have some one that work on the original Xcom

Guest drewid
I like the beret idea. I'll give it a go.

I didn't know about not wearing hats indoors, Is that right?
interesting...

I figure the navy wears caps with the ship name on so that when they are on shore leave, and they wake up with a real bad hangover, they look in the mirror and can see what ship they have to go back to.

Make sure the insignia's backwards then, so they can read it in the mirror. Just like an ambulance having it backwards so it reads correctly in the rear mirrors of other vehicles. That's a nice picture there. Another option could be MiB outfits- black suit, shoes, and glasses... just don't make the pug dog agent! ;)

[quote name='Breunor' date='Mar 31 2003, 02:07 PM']Make sure the insignia's backwards then, so they can read it in the mirror. Just like an ambulance having it backwards so it reads correctly in the rear mirrors of other vehicles. That's a nice picture there. Another option could be MiB outfits- black suit, shoes, and glasses... just don't make the pug dog agent! ;)[/quote]