XCOMUFO & Xenocide

New Music

Kratos

I apologize, but I don't bring music here (I am no sound developer). I do however, bring up the issue that we do need new music for Ufo2k before next stable release. We cannot distribute the Xcom music like we did under previous stable. Nor can distribute a new stable without any prior thought to some basic music. Check Mantis ID #0000538.

What is needed:

- Menu

- Mission Planner (aka editor)

- Server Lobby (aka net music)

- Battlescape

- Victory

- Lose

- Geoscape (optional)

So basically, if you are experienced in music creation, please by all means reply in this thread.

Sporb, believe you have this experience?

i have some tracks but i havent enough space to upload them for trial, anyone know of a good free-host?

I'd upload them and see what people thought first tho

I have at current:

-Battlescape X3

-Defeat

-Lobby / netlobby

-mission planner

-Victory (not too happy with it tho)

Edited by Sporb

OK, here they are. Please download em and tell me if you think they fit/should be used for or have any general comments/complaints:

- Battlescape A

- Battlescape D Underwater

- netmusic / Geoscape / lobby A

- Defeated A

- Defeated B

- menus A

- Possible Mission planner music, not sure tho ...

- Again, not sure about this one. Victory A

Plese note, non of these songs are as yet 'complete' and still need some tweaks.

Edited by Sporb

Battlescape 1 truly impresses me. I truly feel like I'm on a hunt for aliens. Downtime 1 fits very nicely, much like a glove. Good job on these. =b

Dynamic sounds ok. It's fast paced, that's good. It might be what we're looking for, but try improving it just to see what happens. :)

I don't want to say much about Battlescape D because I am not really a TFTD player, so might thoughts on this could differ completely than the average Xcom 2 fan.