XCOMUFO & Xenocide

SND - COMPLETED MUSIC - Credits Track V 0.1

Hi!

Sorry I haven't been so active lately but I'm in the middle of a very very important period of my life. I'm studying for the entrance exams of the jazz department of the conservatory of Antwerp. And besides that I've also got my final exams of informatics at college. So, shortly said, no more spare time until July.

I made this one a while ago. Normally I would have added a choir, but, in the end, it never happened due to the time shortage. So, meanwhile I'll upload this version. As always, it's not finished. It's just a concept. One day, when I get a better soundcard and some more time I'll make u guys some more rich sounding orchestral music.

Hope u like it.

Greets,

ATeX

OGG: ATeX - Credits Track v0.1

MP3: ATeX - Credits Track v0.1

EDIT: added mp3 version

Edited by ATeX

it sounds good. Maybe less DJishness (scratching), and the start could get going earlier (unless it takes some time for the credits text to come up). The pause should IMO be equally the timescale for the start of the music to the first text rolling in at the bottom.

I like the rytem. Not too harsh as a credits music, good thing its so quiet (silence after the storm?).

I agree it could use something else. Some generic deep oboe or something (i don't have the programs so i can't handpick it)...If you have Final Fantasy 9 for playstation, the starmusic in the options screen. That kind of music, just deeper and streched out.

I am listen it right now, I like it. However there are certain parts that do ound too fast and unconnected to the whole theme... but it certainly have what is required for a Xenocide Music Track, that is for sure.

Greetings

Red Knight

Could you post a mp3 version?

I like it, good feeling and atmosphere IMO. I don't have any complaints. Nice to hear the piano in the beginning and the end, reminds us what the game is based on :) Good idea! Edited by Puasonen