XCOMUFO & Xenocide

Frequently Asked Questions Discussion

Serge

Can I use the new graphics engine in order to "upgrade" the old battlescape section of UFO? This means i would be able to play the normal game but with the new graphics for the battlemap.

Reply added to FAQ.

The game shows strange messages in the console, something about wrong crc, NID errors, ...

These all are the debug messages used by the game engine. Such messages usually mean that the game state on your and remote computer is not synchronized (for example, the soldier has died on your computer, but is still alive on the remote).

Can u be more specific about wrong crc...why or when exactly it happens... and how to prevent it from happening...

When playing Rome Total-War on LAN with a friend of mine it also happened. Thats why i ask. :innocent:

• 2 months later...

First I'd like to thank you all for the hard work put into this, as a programmer I know it can be frusterating and very tedius at times.

I'm having trouble with the screen display.

On the default settings it comes up as a black screen, but with music.

I tried changing the boolean flag for full screen to 0 and that fixed problem, but gave a new problem.

With the flag set for a default small window screen, the graphics display, but I have to manually refresh the screen for to see any change by draging the window off the screen. I can sometimes manage to get it functioning correctly by moving my cursor and right clicking, but it's very hard to be successful. If I am successful, it gets corrupted again if I move the screen.

Any ideas?

Thank you.

I tried changing the boolean flag for full screen to 0 and that fixed problem, but gave a new problem.