26 replies to this topic

#1 JWH

JWH

Sergeant

• Forum Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 52 posts

Posted 06 July 2003 - 07:47 AM

I'm a XCOM 1 veteran who recently started Apocalypse. I'm wondering when equipping my soldiers to fight in real timewether should I use one or two guns.

You see, I know that for the bigger weapons which require two hands that you wil suffer an accuracy bonus if you try to shoot with just one hand. Which means that i can end up wasting ammo which is relatiely scarce in the early game. On the other hand if I use two weapons it double my rate of fire ( I think ) and should double my chances of hitting the enemy.

In your expereince fellow apocalypse players which should I go for.
I never met a sectoid that I didn't like......to mind control

#2 j'ordos

j'ordos

Alien Concept Task Force

• Xenocide Artwork Department
  • 5,059 posts

Posted 06 July 2003 - 09:35 AM

well, two Marsec M4000 machineguns double your rate of fire (which is quite high to start with), and since the accuracy is low anyway...
Only a shame it's a crappy gun but with this weapon it's quantity that matters, not quality, just put them on autofire and close your eyes ^_^
Two stungrapples also work quite well
(just be sure to play it real-time then) :hammer:
"You can't trust your eyes if your imagination's out of focus" - Mark Twain
"The mind is like an umbrella, it functions best when open" - Walter Gropius
Posted Image
SNEKK BLOG U-LAR MEKHH! GAHGHH! RK!
GRRGH RGGHH SNORRTT GHACKHGG

Now presented in DoubleVision™ (where drunk)

#3 BurnThemALL

BurnThemALL

Captain

• Forum Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 325 posts

Posted 06 July 2003 - 06:19 PM

I came to the conclusion that the Marsec M4000 is wasting far too much ammo when used in both hands...

Only things I would recommend to use in both hands are the Plasma rifle and the Disruptor rifle, nice fire rate and it does quite some damage. :beer: