XCOMUFO & Xenocide

Texture Download?

mad menno

hey,

I had read somewhere that there are already some textures for models. But where can i download them? Or should i "try to" make my textures myself? I am a shitty texture mapper but i'll manage simple things. I can get around a little with photoshop.

Greets

Edited by mad menno

You're a texture artist? There are lots of things that need texturing, but almost all of them are missing mapping. Generally you can find all the project stuff from the FTP server, you can ask Mikah about it.

We could use a texturer in the alien concepts if you're interested.

EDIT: I just read your recruitment post and I see you're actually a modeler, so... *Points at the post below*

Anyways, welcome to the team. :)

Edited by fidel_

Oops... did i say something wrong :s :D

I am not a texture artist...... i can make a kinda wood like material, and make my very simple textures tile a bit more then they useually do.

But i am a 3D artist also looking for textures to texture my objects. I am learning very very hard to map my objects properly so you people don't have to do it :D

Those textures on the bottem of the assets list are just thumbs right? Or are the textures that small?

I found an old texture pack on my computer but don't know if it's royalty free.

Another question.... didn't wanna make a new post about it (should i? :D)

Where did that environmental modeling topic go? It was in active tasks wasn't it?

I wanted to post a wooden bench i just mapped properly. Here it is.... is it to simple? Can't get the poly count lower then 128 :D.

Greets

post-1810-1091484988_thumb.jpg

Edited by mad menno

Oops... did i say something wrong :s :D

I am not a texture artist...... i can make a kinda wood like material, and make my very simple textures tile a bit more then they useually do.