XCOMUFO & Xenocide

ART - Stun Baton

gambino

Ok finally, i figured it out....i have no idea why....but when i scrolled to the end of this topic i hit reply and the browse doesn't show up....but when i hit reply with the first message in the topic...it works..

sorry i'm still learning this place...

anyways here's what i have so far...lemme know if this is along the lines of what a "Stun Rod" should look like, i looked in UFOpaedia and uhh the stun rod looks quite gay..

so i checked it out on the internet...and looked for some ideas...

so that wasn't much of a help...

:rolleyes:

post-29-1054494060_thumb.jpg

Very nice -

One suggestion, think outside the box. The stun-rod can have multiple prongs, an ergonomic handle, more buttons for settings (perhaps even a digital LCD display?), etc...

Great first draft though!

Gold

I like the window, butmaybe try making the "barrel" end thinner and instead of the texture you have on it now try using a steel or sheetmetal texture.

overall coming along.

One question are you doing this with multiple objects or as a single shape?

Its a cone with extrusions only for all details...here's another texture more steel kind...maybe this is better :huh:

why do you ask? whether they are multiple objects?

even if they were they could be grouped together to make one

post-29-1054516526_thumb.jpg

@Gambino: Leave the lower handle the same as the original with the upper half the steel look and make the diameter of the tuep less on the upper half.

I liked the original glowing yellow tip too, Other than that I think it's starting to take shape.

I though it looked like it might have been separate objects and was just wondering.

hmmm....maybe some sort of "shielding" the hand from the electricity, so wild electricity do not paralyze your hand.