XCOMUFO & Xenocide

UI Changes

PezzA

Following on from this :

Do you want 5 x buttons that can support different looks with identical behaviours? I don't think that's too hard, it would just have to work within the same image set file (with 5 different button skins in the same file).

I'm still learning all of this stuff, so ask with good intentions, why would you want to be able to use more than one widgetset? (which I think CeGUI does support via reflection, it loads every widget set file you have in the bin folder)

Thanks for the bump to Squaddie, yet still don't have the workshop posting ability. Do i need to research something first? LOL

regarding:

add an additional CreateWindow(string type, string name, string skin) to xenocide\Dependancies\CeGui\CeGui\Source\WindowManager.cs that passes the skin down to assembly.createInstance()

Note, due to common code in CreateWindow(), should refactor out the common code.

Add an additional constructor to the TLButton class that takes a skin, and change the constants to properties as previously mentioned.

I'm a bit busy with other things at the moment. Does anyone else have time? If not, let me know and I'll see what I can do next weekend.

I can pick that up as my next job, however just as the kitchen is the first thing to go when you move into a new house, is the same true of UI systems in xna-fan-project mergers? Not sure there is any point progressing any UI elements until we know where it's all going.

Yeah they need to bump you up higher then that.

Anyways I agree, first thing we need to know after "is it going to happen?" is what are they using. Perhaps they have something smoother and easier then we, then I would have no problem switching. If on the other hand ours is the better then I'd rather keep ours and work their art into it.