XCOMUFO & Xenocide

Why Don't You Play Apocalypse?

Brute

i wonder why you don't play the x-com apocalypse. For me, i have been playing x-com apocalypse for 3 months, and it's such a great game.

The reason i opened that topic is:

-When i first played the x-com apocalypse, i thougt it was a TERRIBLE game, everything i know in ufo was gone, But now i thing it is a better and larger game than the classic one.

-My friends said to me "man, don't bother playing that game it really sucks, TFTD is better!!!"

i opened that topic because some LOYAL X-Com Ufo players can ask us -i noticed that marshmellowsoldier plays apoc too- questions about Apocalypse, and make their minds about giving that game a chance or NOT :D

• 3 months later...
When I first bought Apocalypse for a mere 3 bucks, I played it for twenty minutes, and quit. The graphics were atrocious (And I still enjoy NES games), there was too many charts, semi-useless weapons and things that went bad easily. I never got beyond getting my soldiers brain-munched. I couldn't figure out what the heck was going on. It was half a year until I gave it another try.
When I did, I sat down for half a day, put up with it and swiftly became addicted.