XCOMUFO & Xenocide

Just Chiming In, New To Forum.

Richmore

Oh man does this project look sweet!!!

I found the site only today, I was blown away with how good the project looks, absolutely awesome.

I had been seriously starting to think about writing a game, I'm a software engineer so I'm not scared of coding but I've never touched on games code before. I thought I would give it a bash, as you do, ;) and figured I would work my way up to re-creating the greatest game ever - XCOM B) . Thats why a found this site.

This project looks exactly how I have wanted to see UFO re-done for years, so I figured I'd pay my respects to all you developers, well done people.

I'll be keepin my 'mince pies' on the site from now on.

Keep it up, the original was the greatest so with today's tech this is going to be just godamn brilliant.

Richmore.

Same here. Been thinking may be someone have a recreation of original x-com and found this site. Though I am not as enthusiastic of recreating it since I am not a programmer :P

Anyway, I am not sure where to post this, so I am just going to add it here.

I tried the progress download and found a few things that I would like to suggest.

1. In the X-Net Databse, Clicking on a subject button drop down more sub topics. But when the screen got filled, I have to scroll down to catch another subject button. So I think it would be good if the second click on the subject button would close the sub topics.

2. In the Statistics window, the dropdown menu are too transparent and I could hardly read the text.

3. Similar to statistics, when a message window open, eg "The bank said...", the bg transparency, imho, was not dark enough and I have a hard time reading the message. (Same with current R&D window)

BUG?

(This may be simply because my computer one step lower than requirement) When I click on "Abandon Game" button, sometimes my computer crashes before the confirmation window came out.