XCOMUFO & Xenocide

Input Events When The Game Has No Focus

First of all, I'm new here, so hello everyone! I'm a C# developer with a love for X-COM and would love to give a hand. As I'm new, and the large quantity of forums is overwhelming, I'm sorry if this is not the proper place for this.

When I was doing a little debugging in the Battlescape I noticed that it picked up any clicks that were made in VS (or anything else) even when the game wasn't active. I would guess this isn't the intended functionality, so I added a quick check to take care of this.

GuiManager.cs (around line 77)

if (Game.IsActive)
  {
	  CeGui.Renderers.Xna.Source.InputInjector.processMouseInput();
	  CeGui.Renderers.Xna.Source.InputInjector.processKeyboardInput(gameTime);
  }

This shouldn't negatively affect anything, and (in my opinion) should be included.

Are the recruitment procedures I saw listed somewhere still current? I was uncertain, so I thought posting this somewhere might have been the better approach. Please give me any guidance that may be necessary! In the mean time, I'll be looking into a few more fixes.

Ryan

Completely unrelated, but I just implemented a few methods in the Equip Soldier Screen (Battlescape). Items can now be dropped to the ground and picked back up. If an item is on the ground, another soldier can also go grab it.

Currently if you close the screen while holding an item, it is dropped to the ground. Should it instead be replaced where it came from? If I grab a gun from a soldier's hand then close the window, I would expect it to return there if I never placed it.

Edited by rversaw

First of all, I'm new here, so hello everyone! I'm a C# developer with a love for X-COM and would love to give a hand. As I'm new, and the large quantity of forums is overwhelming, I'm sorry if this is not the proper place for this.